Moree Plains Shire A great place to live work and play

Follow Moree Plains Shire on Facebook Follow Moree Plains Shire on Instagram Follow Moree Plains Shire on Twitter Moree Plains Shire Council on Linkedin You Tube
A- A A+

Council Recognition of Service

Twenty employees were recognised for their long-service and commitment to Moree Plains Shire Council in a ceremony that also acknowledged the commitment to Excellence in Service to colleagues and the community demonstrated by individual staff members.

Mayor Cr Katrina Humphries said elected Councillors often get the kudos but it is the staff who are the backbone of the Council.

“Without a good strong, functionally working team, we would never achieve anything; this is a team effort,” she said.

General Manager Lester Rodgers commended all the recipients for their contribution and commitment to the community.

Council Recognition of Service Employees“We are very fortunate to have so many staff who have worked continually with the Moree Plains Shire in a time when people are often headhunted by other businesses,” he said.

“We are grateful, as a community, to have such a stable, long standing workforce.”

Congratulations to Deena Murray, who was nominated by her peers for providing excellent assistance and support to fellow employees, so they can achieve their work requirements.

Rosalie Peacey, Kent Harris, Dwayne Singh, Colin Andrews were acknowledged for demonstrating in their daily work life, Council’s organisational values of Courage, Accountability, Safety, Team Work and Honesty.

General Manager Lester Rodgers said he is very proud of the staff at Moree Plains as so many employees go above and beyond in their roles.

“Their leadership abilities and professionalism are qualities that reflect the high standards which we expect of our staff,” he said.

Mr Rodgers made special mention of recipients Anthony Dean for his 30 years of service and Fiona McClymont for her 35 years of service.

“Serving the Moree Plains community for a number of decades requires dedication, loyalty and resilience; and I thank the recipients on behalf of our ratepayers and the residents,” said Mr Rodgers.

This year’s recipients are:

35 Years Fiona McClymont
30 Years Anthony Dean
20 Years Greg Macey
Leonard Hattenfels
Robert (Kent) Harris
Geoffery Girard
Kym Stanford
Brett Blewitt
15 Years Danny Cheetham
Daniel Hobday
Peter O’Neill
Alfred Ross
Kelvin (Mick) Colbran
Renee McMillan
10 Years Jason Smith
Holly Ireland
Syed Hasan
Alice Colbran
Bianca Senior
Lionel Green